top of page

Fall Traditions: New and Old

Hello Fam! Hope you guys are having a good weekend so far. Since Fall is almost upon us, I thought I would reflect on my favorite fall traditions as well as some I want to try this year. Enjoy!

 

Something Old

Halloween Horror Nights

This is of course, at the top of my list. HHN is a wonderful immersive Halloween experience that is both scary and so much fun. I've have gone every year for the last 12 and I don't plan to stop any time soon! Universal does such a great job putting on this experience and I can't wait to go this year!

Caramel Apple Spice from Starbucks

I've haven't had one of these in a while but it's my all time favorite Starbucks beverage! It tastes like fancy apple cider with delicious hints of creamy vanilla. Words can't describe how much I love this and I'm looking forward to it!

Leaving the windows open for a breeze

This one is a little vague, but growing up, I loved leaving the windows open in the fall to feel the breeze while I studied and read. I still really enjoy this and this is one of the main reasons why Fall is my favorite season. I love the small changes in weather and can't wait for them to start this year!

Baking Fall Goodies

One of my biggest passions is cooking, and most especially baking. I love holiday baking especially because it's usually a special treat you don't make the rest of the year. I'm excited this year to try out some new recipes and make some old favorites!

Something New

Going to a pumpkin patch

My parents live way out in the sticks now and little did I know that there are great fall activities near them! There are corn mazes and pumpkin patches and more! I can't wait to go hang out at one of these and drink some fresh cider and eat kettle corn!

International Food and wine festival at Epcot

It's hard to believe that I have never been to this event since I have lived in Orlando my entire life, but it's true. I went to their spring festival this past spring and really enjoyed myself so I'm excited to try out the festival this fall. There is such amazing food and great entertainment!

Fall and Halloween reads

Since I got back into reading last November, I missed out on some great Fall reads! I'm excited to read some great Fall reads and Halloween reads. Next month is gonna be a great month!

 

Hope you enjoyed my traditions and I hope you are inspired to try some new things as well! Have a great weekend guys!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page