top of page

Top Ten Tuesday | Books I Still Haven't Read (To My Shame)

Hello Again! It's time for some confessions... The following is a list of some popular books I still haven't read and I'm pretty ashamed that I haven't. I'll make more of an effort in the future I swear, but for now, read on and enjoy!

 

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

There's really no reason for me not to have read this yet, but I haven't! It's on my list for October and I'm really hoping to get to it. It has a cult following and I love reading about assassins!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

To be fair, I did attempt to start this one in February. I got about 10 pages in and decided it wasn't for me. I know it has a huge fandom and should definitely give it another try but I'm skeptical because I didn't enjoy her other series so much... but oh well!

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

This is not your typical reading format. This series is known for its unusual style and for that reason, I've been hesitant to start it. I did recently get my hands on it though, so I need to just suck it up and start! Soon I promise...

Sky in the Deep by Adrienne Young

This was one of the best new releases this year and everyone I know who read it, loved it! I was excited to read this tale of vikings and started it a couple months ago but stopped reading for whatever reason. This will definitely be read and hopefully soon.

Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody

I was quite excited to read this book when it was released but for some reason, it fell off my TBR. I heard some great things about this and maybe because of how similar it seems to SOC, I gave up on it. I will read it at some point, I promise!

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand

I bought a copy of this from Book Outlet a while back but never pushed it to the top of my TBR. I have always been interested in historical figures, especially English ones, so it's a wonder I haven't give this a try yet. I will definitely be giving it and its sequel a read soon!

Renegades by Marissa Meyer

I recently finished this author's Lunar Chronicles series and it enjoyed it. This one is just a matter of finding the time to read it. A tale of heroes vs. villains in a post apocalyptic world. This one is definitely on my list to be read soon!

Scythe by Neal Shusterman

This is another book with a cult following and an interesting synopsis! In a world with no death and disease, reapers must carry out deaths as directed. I need to bump this up my TBR so I can see what all the fuss it about! Again, I promise to read it soon!

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

I've read some of her other books but for some reason, never picked up this series. It's quite popular and is also being into a movie being released soon! Maybe it's because of my disdain for adaptations, but I haven't started this book since I got it earlier this year. I'll get to this one eventually!

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

This one is really shameful because it's said to be such a good book AND I got to meet the author in June! The length of this one is intimidating and that's probably why I haven't read it yet. Before the end of the year! i promise!

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page