top of page

September Unboxings

Hello Again! I know this is a little late but I had some amazing crates last month and I finally got pictures of them all. Enjoy!

 

OwlCrate (Masters of disguise)

  • The Diabolic inspired Bath Salts from Leeloo Soaps I don't have a bathtub! Agh! I'm so tired of getting bath products I can't use.

  • Crow Club Fingerless Gloves from OwlCrate An item that I don't think is for me, it's great since cold weather is coming but I'm not a glove person AND I live in Florida.

  • Prisoner of Azkaban Mug designed by Cara Kozik Favorite OwlCrate item ever! I have been wanting a mug from Cara since they first put one in OwlCrate last year! This is my favorite book too.

  • Kiss of Decption inspired Lip Balm from GeekFire Labs I enjoy getting lip balm but don't like the smell of this one. I'll probably keep it anyway.

  • Lila Bard Print designed by Kirsty Carter Love love love this! Beautiful print of one of my absolute favorite characters. Can't wait to display this on my ADSOM shelf.

  • Mirage by Somaiya Daud with exclusive OwlCrate cover

This was a pretty well curated crate, especially with that gorgeous mug! Again, I don't have a bathtub so the bath salts are a waste. I have also already ready Mirage and didn't like it that much and I especially don't like the exclusive cover. I give this crate a 3.5 out of 5 stars

Nerdy Post (Sarah J. Maas)

  • ACOMAF Quote Mini Poster Not sure I like this design on this one, but i like the quote!

  • Rowaelin/ Feysand Double Sided Bookmark designed by @dakotablackart Love the design and anything with Rowaelin on it!

  • Throne of Glass Quote Mini Print designed by @reverieandink

  • Sticker designed by @indigo_eleven Not a fan of the design

  • Queen of Shadows Quote Mini Print

  • Starfall Enamel Pin designed by @dropandgivemenerdy Another great enamel pin to add to my collection!

  • SJM Locations Postcards designed by @obsidianabnormal My favorite item, these are so beautifully designed and cool to display

  • Carranam Lip Balm from @book.balm I couldn't smell anything but I like the tin

  • ACOWAR Mini Print

  • Empire of Storms Quote Pillowcase Beautiful quote and design, I have too many pillowcases already though!

  • Aedion Candle from Court of Candles Smells nice but not one of my favorite characters

  • ACOMAF Quote T- Shirt Beautiful color and design!

This is perhaps the best Nerdy Post I've received so far! SJM is my favorite author and I loved all the items. Alot of them were unique from other months and I love the postcard pack. I give this box 5 out of 5 stars!

ShelfLove Crate (Life in the Shadows)

  • Stalking Jack the Ripper Quote Woodmark from Ink and Wonder Designs Haven't read it! Not a fan of the design

  • Cruel Prince Quote Pillowcase designed by @missphi I really like this design and can't wait to use it!

  • Nevernight Quote Iron- On Patch designed by @bookmark'd.tattoos Not sure where I would use this item...

  • Shadowsinger ACOTAR- Inspired Soap from Love You More Studio Couldn't get a good smell but i like the size!

  • Darkling Inspired Vinyl Sticker designed by @noverantale Just not a fan of this artist

  • Jacin Clay (Lunar Chronicles) Trading Card designed by @kat_adara I don't have the other cards in the series so this one is kind of moot.

  • Give the Dark My Love by Beth Revis

Although I love the pillowcase, the other items were kind of disappointing. I haven't read Nevernight or SJTR but I plan to for October so hopefully these will mean more by then. I give this crate a 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Illumicrate (Magic & mayhem)

  • As Tascen Water Bottle designed by @xcrini Love the design, quality, and size!

  • Viscous and Vengeful Quote Book Sleeve from Illumicrate This is a great touch to add to the crate

  • Ceramic Mug designed by Temporary Places Not a fan of the design on this mug

  • As Travars Keyring designed by Fable & Black

  • ADSOM Layered Candle from Amelia's Kitchen Candles I like the design but it smells awful!

  • ADSOM Tarot Cards designed by Lorena Lammer One of my favorite items, these are beautiful and I can't wait to use them in pics

  • ADSOM Quote Makeup Bag designed by Stella Bookish Art This bag is huge! I'm note sure what exactly I would use it for but I'll come up with something.

  • Lila and Kell Art Print designed by Victoria Ying Not as stunning as the other art items but still a great item!

  • Double- Sided Tote Bag from Rowa Tree I like the design but not sure I like the quality of the tote.

  • Four Londons Scarf designed by Fable & Black Love this! Seriously an amazing item and I'm not sure I can even use it because it's so beautiful.

  • ADSOM Character Bookmarks from Merwild Another amazing art product!

  • Four Londons Postcard Pack designed by Moldero Craft Another favorite paper product of mine!

  • Vengeful by V.E. Schwab with exclusive cover

WOW! This is by far the best crate I have ever recieved. Every single item in this crate is fantastic and designed beautifully. I also love the exclusive cover and the matching book sleeve. Every crate I have received from Illumicrate is more than worth it. I can't wait to get my next crate! If I could, I'd give this 10 stars but I'll have to settle for 5.

 

I had some great crates this month and still have one I haven't opened! October is an even bigger month for crates and I can't wait to get all my Kingdom of Ash crates. HUGE unboxing coming next month. Anyway, have a good weekend!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page