top of page

Top Ten Tuesday | Authors I'd Love to Meet

Hello Everyone! It's been a busy week so far and it's only Tuesday! I'm excited to share with you the list of authors I'd like to meet. Hopefully you find something new to read! Enjoy!

 

Sarah J. Maas

Favorite Works: Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, Empire of Storms, A Court of Mist and Fury

We have to start with SJM. My all- tim, forever and ever, favorite author. I would probably pass out and cry if I got to meet her. Her writing is unlike anyone else's and I've been reading her since her start.

V.E. Schwab

Favorite Works: Darker Shades Series

A newer favorite, her Darker Shades series quickly became one of my absolute favorites. She has a way of writing that is so honest and descriptive. I haven't read her other series yet but I can't wait to start because I know i'll love them.

Laini Taylor

Favorite Works: Daughter of Smoke and Bone Series, Strange the Dreamer, Muse of Nightmares

Another newer favorite author of mine, she is perhaps the morst poetic of the authors on this list. She is a master of metaphor and everything she writes becomes a classic. I can't wait to start Muse of Nightmares!

Tamora Pierce

Favorite Works: EVERYTHING!

One of the firs authors I ever read, everything she writes is steeped in lore and I love her books! The fact that she has 20+ books from a variety of series that all take place in the same universe is a marvel. I always recommend her books to those who love fantasy.

Chanda Hahn

Favorite Works: Iron Butterfly Series

I stumbled upon her Iron Butterfly series a few years back and haven't read anything like it since. That series is one of my favorites of all time and her other series are also good. She is a relatively underrated author and deserves more accolades!

Alison Goodman

Favorite Works: Eon and Eona

I first read Eon when I borrowed an audio copy from my library in High School and immediately fell in love with it. I've read and listened to the series more than 10 times now and I still enjoy it. Alison is a great author who takes on unique subject matter.

Kristin Cashore

Favorite Works: Graceling, Fire, Bitterblue

Another old favorite, this series is unique and her writing style is excellent. I've read this series as many times as Eon and still enjoy it. Like Laini, Kristin has a unique way of writing and is also a master of metaphor. Give this series a try, for real!

Richelle Mead

Favorite Works: Vampire Academy Series

I got into this series in High School, long before the terrible film adaptation, and fell in love with its surprising depth. This series proves Richelle is an excellent writer in terms of plot development and character development. I haven't read her other series but I'm sure they are excellent too.

Robin LaFever

Favorite Works: His Fair Assassins Series

My original favorite assassins, these books are highly detailed and truly interesting. I fell in love with the female assassin trope from reading this series and I still love it! I can't wait to read her newest book and see what she has in store. These books are great if you're a fan of Nevernight and Throne of Glass.

Maria V. Snyder

Favorite Works: Poison Study and Sea Glass Series

I recently finally finished this massive series and wish there was more somehow. The only thing I can say is that Maria is an enormously underrated author and everything she writes is truly wonderful. She has a way of creating complex worlds that are still easy to follow and very interesting. I can't wait to read more of her work.

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page