top of page

September Wrap Up

Hey Guys! So after last month's crash and burn, reading wise. This month wasn't much better. I just found myself with no time to read, and when I did get time, I couldn't focus on the page. I did get a few books read though. See what they were below! Enjoy!

 

Queen of Shadows | Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

Continuing with my reread of the Throne of Glass series, I read the 4th and 5th installments this month. These are 2 of m absolute favorites in the series so I loved rereading these. I can't wait to read the 6th book in October before the release of the final novel!

Pages: 1,341

Ignite the Stars by Maura Milan (ARC)

My first ARC of the month, this book had an intriguing plot and great development. A tale of rebellion in a post- apocalyptic space world, this book was fun and highly entertaining. I'm really looking forward to the next installment!

Pages: 400

Twice Dead by Caitlyn Seal (ARC)

I was skeptical to read this ARC because of its plot, but it turned out to be quite a good read. It had an interesting concept and great character development. A great read if you enjoy fantasy and magic.

Pages: 336

The Right Bride by Jennifer Ryan

A reread of one of my favorite romance novels, this book is steeped in delicious drama. I was in the mood for some romance this month and hadn't read this one in a while. This book definitely has some unrealistic expectations about relationships but it's just so fun to read. A classic!

Pages: 416

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Lastly, I listened to the audio of this book in preparation of Muse of Nightmares release. Although I read this book earlier this year, it's written in such a complex way that I needed a refresher before I started book 2. And yes, it was just as good the second time!

Pages: 544

Total Pages: 3,037

Total Books: 6

 

That's it for me! I still managed quite a few pages this month, thanks to my Throne of Glass reread. Hopefully, I will finish my GoodReads Challenge next month! Here comes October and I hope you're as excited as I am!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page