top of page

Top Ten Tuesday | My Most Anticipated Fall/ Winter Reads

Hello All! This is my absolute favorite time of year and with it, comes some amazing new releases! These are in order of release. I'm excited to read the following books and I hope you are as well! Enjoy!

 

Vengeful by V.E. Schwab (9/25)

The sequel to the much praised, Vicious, this novel picks up after the first and focuses on Victor, one of the main characters and what he's up to after the first book. V.E. Schwab is one of the best all- time authors in my opinion and I'm thrilled to read this one!

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein by Kiersten White (9/25)

I've never been a fan of Frankenstein but this story has such an interesting take on the original story that you can't help but be intrigued. Taking the perspective of Dr. Frankenstein's wife and how she deals with him, this story promises to be very interesting. Plus it's got great reviews! Can't wait!

Give the Dark My Love by Beth Revis (9/25)

What's not to love here? Alchemy, magic, strange and fantastic worlds. This book also contains elements of necromancy which I find interesting because it's not a topic usually covered in books! It's also got great reviews so watch out for this one...

Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor (10/2)

I think this one is on most people's most anticipated lists. I am currently knee deep in a reread of Strange the dreamer and I'm falling in love with it all over again. I have a copy of this ARC and will be starting it soon! Super excited for this one...

Grim Lovelies by Megan Shepherd (10/2)

This is definitely a unique story! Set in Paris, magical creatures called Beasties serve the Pretties as their slaves. One day, Anouk is accused of killing her master and must outwit the people trying to capture her. This story holds the promise of magic, adventure, and great detailed writing. I'm really quite excited to see how it unfolds!

Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas (10/23)

O...M...G! Words really cannot express how excited I am for this book. I've been with this series since the start and have read it more times than I can count. I'm both thrilled and terrified to finish this series but can't wait to see how it ends!

Empress of All Seasons by Emiko Jean (11/6)

In a world where a competition is held to find the next emperor, all are welcome to compete except those of supernatural origin. Our protagonist had been training for this her whole life, but harbors a dangerous secret and her duty and honor. I'm excited to read this one because I love the idea of a competition for leadership but I also love books inspired by Asian culture. Really excited for this one!

Once a King by Erin Summerill (12/4)

The third book in this series, this one is set to follow a character from the first two in his own, new story. He was actually one of my favorite characters so I'm pretty excited to see where his story goes. This picks up after the events of the second book and sees King Aodren trying to end a long lasting feud between his kingdom and the magicians. Excited to see how this one unfolds!

The Cursed Sea by Lauren DeStefano (12/ 18)

The sequel to the first ever OwlCrate book I received, the first book was full of unique adventure about a girl who turns people into gems and is trying to outrun her problems when she has to deal with the consequences. It ended on a real cliffhanger so I'm excited to see where it picks up!

Evermore by Sara Holland (12/31)

The sequel to a new release from this year, Everless had such an interesting story and twist and I have been very excited to read Evermore since. The people in this world survive by earning time coins which allow them to live for certain periods of time, but Jules doesn't need time, she ages regularly and is framed for a crime which she must prove she didn't do in this sequel. I'm excited for more magic and plot twists!

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page